Previous editions: 2016 | 2015 | 2014


A random video from JuliaCon 2017 is presented below. Click on the playlist icon on the top left of the video display to see a list of all talks.

Keynote Speakers

Katherine A. Yelick

University of California Berkeley and Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory

Fernando Pérez

Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory

Mykel J. Kochenderfer

Stanford University

See all accepted talks & workshops →


Andreas Noack (executive chair), Valentin Churavy (program chair), Jiahao Chen, David Anthoff, Alex Arslan, Alan Edelman, Shashi Gowda, Katharine Hyatt, Stefan Karpinski, Kevin Keys, Simon Kornblith, Jonathan Malmaud, Erica Moszkowski (diversity chair), Jarrett Revels, Viral B. Shah, David P. Sanders, and Pontus Stenetorp

The JuliaCon committee is composed entirely of volunteer organizers and can be reached at juliacon@julialang.org with any questions or comments.

Venue Map

Pauley Ballroom is upstairs in the Martin Luther King Jr. Student Union Building within the UCB campus. Here's a map:

Spread the word

Download the poster.

Lodging and dining

Read this guide about visiting Berkeley.

Code of Conduct

JuliaCon is dedicated to providing a harassment-free conference experience for everyone, regardless of gender, gender identity and expression, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, body size, race, age, religion, text editor choice, or tabs vs spaces preference. We do not tolerate harassment of conference participants in any form. Offensive or sexual language and imagery is not appropriate for any conference venue, including formal talks and networking between sessions. Conference participants violating these rules may be sanctioned or expelled from the conference (without a refund) at the discretion of the conference organizers. Our anti-harassment policy can be found here.


Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Jeffrey Sarnoff

© 2014-2020 JuliaCon.org All rights reserved. Fork this site on Github or open a bug report.