Videos from JuliaCon are now available online
Previous editions: 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014

Julia Community Prize

The Julia Community Prizes have been announced. A certificate of accomplishement and a cash prize of $1000.00 has been awarded to:

Tim Besard

For extending Julia natively to the GPU

Katharine Hyatt

For her enhancements of Julia's test suite and documentation

Chris Rackauckas

For his development of JuliaDiffEq and his community engagement

Elliott Saba

For his design and stewardship of Julia's binary infrastructure

Our congratulations to the winners, and our thanks to the committee.

Awards Committee

The members of the committee for 2018 are Prof Alan Edelman, MIT; Prof Tim Holy, WU; and Mr Curtis Vogt, Invenia.