Previous editions / 2018 / 2017 / 2016 / 2015 / 2014

Julia Community Prize

The Julia Community Prizes have been announced. A certificate of accomplishement and a cash prize of $1000.00 has been awarded to:

Jane Herriman

For her teaching, outreach, and community stewardship

Jacob Quinn

For contributions to the data ecosystem and core language

Mike Innes

For spearheading the machine learning ecosystem with Flux

Best Poster

Prizes were also awarded for best poster:

Our congratulations to the winners, and our thanks to the committee.

Awards Committee

The members of the committee for 2019 continue to be Prof Alan Edelman, MIT; Prof Tim Holy, WU; and Mr Curtis Vogt, Invenia.