Previously: 2020/2019/2018/2017/2016/2015/2014

Julia Community Prize

The Julia Community Prizes have been announced based on this year's nominations. A certificate of accomplishement and a cash prize of $1000.00 each has been awarded to:

Bogumił Kamiński & Milan Bouchet-Valat

For their custodianship of DataFrames.jl and the data ecosystem

Fons van der Plas

For his work on Pluto.jl

Dilum Aluthge

For his contributions to our community infrastructure and community building.

Our congratulations to the winners, and our thanks to the committee.

Awards Committee

The members of the committee for 2021 continue to be Prof Alan Edelman, MIT; Prof Tim Holy, WU; and Mr Curtis Vogt, Beacon Biosignals.